Sep 25 – 27, 2024
IMSc Chennai
Asia/Kolkata timezone

Trends in Astroparticle and Particle Physics (TAPP) is a three-day annual event jointly organized by the High Energy Physics and Astronomy-Cosmology groups at the Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Chennai. The purpose of this workshop is to discuss various recent developments in the fields of astro-particle and particle physics and the implications from experiments in astro-particle physics and cosmology. The format will include invited talks from leading physicists on various aspects of theory and experiment, broadly coming under the scope of Standard Model physics and beyond, along with opportunities for younger researchers to showcase their work in short talks.

This is the first edition of this event scheduled to be held from 25 to 27 September, 2024. The workshop is dedicated in memory of the late Prof. G. Rajasekaran, who was instrumental in shaping the high energy physics group at IMSc. The opening session of this event is planned to commemorate his contributions to science and to IMSc. 

Participation is open, although moderated, to others in the field, with special consideration for PhD students and post-doctoral researchers from Institutions across India. Highly motivated students pursuing masters degrees in Institutes in Chennai are also welcome to participate. Interested persons may register for participation and arrange for a reference letter on their behalf to be sent to, clearly mentioning the name of the applicant in the subject header. A few of the selected participants who have submitted abstracts will have an opportunity to present their work in short talks in suitably organised sessions.

Registration Deadline: 31-July-2024

Note that as we have only a limited slots available for contributed talks, we might need to be selective.

Although the number of participants we can host is higher than the number of contributed talks, we might need to be selective for participants also in case of overwhelmingly large registrations.

The list of selected contributed talks and the list of participants will be published in this site.


List of confirmed speakers: 

Special lecture:

 M. V. N. Murthy (Prof. G. Rajasekaran: a life in science)

Experiment (alphabetical):

  Jim Libby, Rameez Md, Pratik Majumdar, Kajari Mazumdar, Seema Sharma, Saurabh Sandilya 

Theory (alphabetical):

Balasubramanian Ananthanarayan, Basudeb Dasgupta, Rohini Godbole, Srubabati Goswami, Rick Sandeepan Gupta, Ranjan Laha, Ritam Mallick, Satyanarayan Mukhopadhyay, Sayantan Sharma, Anurag Tripathi, Sudhir Vempati


IMSc Chennai
Ramanujan Auditorium

Instead of communicating with individual organiser, please write to the conference email id:

Application for this event is currently open.